Date: Wednesday, June 18, 2008 Time: 09:30 AM Location: 419 Dirksen Senate Building Presiding: Senator Nelson



  1. Liliana Ayalde
    Nominee to be the Ambassador to the Republic of Paraguay
  2. Eric J. Boswell
    Nominee to be the Assistant Secretary of State for Diplomatic Security and to be Director of the Office of Foreign Missions with the rank of Ambassador.
  3. Rosemary Anne Dicarlo
    Nominee to be the Alternate U.S. Representative to the Sessions of the General Assembly of the United Nations and the Alternate U.S. Representative for Special Political Affairs in the United Nations, with the rank of Ambassador
  4. John Melvin Jones
    Nominee to be Ambassador to the Co-operative Republic of Guyana

Related Files