Skip to content

Corker, Menendez: Senate Foreign Relations Committee to Vote on Bipartisan Iran Nuclear Agreement Review Act on April 14

WASHINGTON - U.S. Senators Bob Corker (R-Tenn.) and Robert Menendez (D-N.J.), the chairman and ranking member of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, today announced the committee will vote on the bipartisan Iran Nuclear Agreement Review Act of 2015 on April 14.

“We have been working together very closely to ensure we have the strongest vote possible on the Iran Nuclear Agreement Review Act and to achieve that result, we have agreed to a markup of the bill in the Foreign Relations Committee as soon as we return on Tuesday, April 14,” the senators said.

The legislation was coauthored by Senators Corker, Menendez, Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.) and Tim Kaine (D-Va.). Cosponsors include Senators John McCain (R-Ariz.), Joe Donnelly (D-Ind.), Marco Rubio (R-Fla.), Heidi Heitkamp (D-N.D.), Kelly Ayotte (R-N.H.), Bill Nelson (D- Fla.), Jim Risch (R-Idaho), Angus King (I-Maine), Rand Paul (R-Ky.), Susan Collins (R-Maine), Michael Bennet (D-Colo.), Mike Rounds (R-S.D.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.), and Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.).

For text and a summary of the bill, click here.