Subcommittee Hearing

U.S. Policy on Burma

Subcommittee on East Asian and Pacific Affairs Date: Thursday, April 26, 2012 Time: 03:00 PM Location: Senate Dirksen 419 Presiding: Senator Webb
Open in New Window


Panel One

  1. Mr. Joseph Yun
    Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of East Asian and Pacific Affairs
    U.S. Department of State
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Nisha Biswal
    Assistant Administrator for Asia
    U.S. Agency for International Development
    Washington , DC
  3. Mr. Adam J. Szubin
    Director, Office of Foreign Assets Control
    U.S Department of the Treasury
    Washington , DC

Panel Two

  1. Dr. David Steinberg
    Distinguished Professor, School of Foreign Service
    Georgetown University
    Washington , DC
  2. Dr. Karl Jackson
    C.V. Starr Distinguished Professor of Southeast Asia Studies, School of Advanced International Studies
    Johns Hopkins University
    Washington , DC
  3. Mr. Peter Manikas
    Senior Associate and Regional Director for Asia Programs
    National Democratic Institute
    Washington , DC

Related Files