Full Committee Hearing

The UN Convention on the Law of the Sea (T. Doc. 103-39)

Date: Tuesday, October 14, 2003 Time: 09:30 AM Location: 216 Hart Senate Office Building Presiding: Senator Richard Lugar

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Richard Lugar (Republican - IN)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Ted Stevens
    Chairman, Committee on Appropriations
    United States Senate

Panel II

  1. Professor John Norton Moore
    Director, Center for Oceans Law and Policy
    University of Virginia School of Law
    Charlottesville , VA
  2. Admiral Joseph W. Prueher, USN (Ret.)
    Former Commander-in-Chief, U.S Pacific Command / Former Ambassador to the People's Republic of China
    Virginia Beach , VA
  3. Admiral James D. Watkins, USN (Ret.)
    U.S. Commission on Ocean Policy
    Washington , DC
  4. Professor Bernard H. Oxman
    Professor of Law
    University of Miami School of Law
    Miami , FL
  5. Rear Admiral William L. Schachte, Jr., USN (Ret.)
    Charleston , SC