Full Committee Hearing

The Future of U.S. Economic Relations in the Western Hemisphere

Date: Tuesday, May 20, 2003 Time: 02:30 PM Location: 419 Dirksen Senate Office Building Presiding: Senator Norm Coleman


Panel I

  1. The Honorable J.B. Penn
    Under Secretary, Farm and Foreign Agricultural Service
    United States Department of Agriculture
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Allen Johnson
    Chief Agriculture Negotiator
    Office of United States Trade Representative
    Washington , DC

Panel II

  1. Bart Ruth
    American Soybean Association
    Rising City , NE
  2. Carl Casale
    Vice President for North American Agriculture
    Monsanto Company
    St. Louis , MO
  3. Robert W. Greene
    National Cotton Council
    Courtland , AL
  4. Doug Boisen
    National Corn Growers Association Trade Task Force
    Minden , NE
  5. Jack Roney
    Director of Economics and Policy Analysis
    American Sugar Alliance
    Arlington , VA
  6. Jim McDonald
    Wheat Export Trade Education Committee
    Grangeville , ID

Panel III

  1. Jim Quackenbush
    Vice President
    National Pork Producers Council
    Chokio , MN
  2. Gregg Doud
    Chief Economist
    National Cattlemen's Beef Association
    Washington , DC
  3. Andrew W. LaVigne
    Executive Vice President and CEO
    Florida Citrus Mutual
    Lakeland , FL
  4. Dave Frederickson
    National Farmers Union
    Washington , DC
  5. Tom Suber
    U.S. Dairy Export Council
    Arlington , VA