Nomination Hearing


Full Committee Date: Tuesday, July 27, 2021  Add to my Calendar Time: 10:00 AM Location: SD-G50 and Videoconference Presiding: Senator Menendez

Check back for live video of this hearing.

*Members of the press should RSVP for public hearings, business meetings, and events by calling or emailing the respective galleries at:

Daily: Call 202-224-0241
Periodical: or call 202-224-0265
Radio/TV: Call 202-224-6421
Photography: or call 202-224-6548


For this hearing, the Senate Foreign Relations Committee will follow guidelines developed in consultation with the Office of the Attending Physician (OAP), the Senate Sergeant at Arms, and the Senate Rules Committee to protect the health of members,witnesses, staff, and the public. This includes maintaining six-foot social distance spacing in the hearing room.

Accordingly, press seating is limited. All media must RSVP to your respective gallery to reserve a seat, and only Hill-credentialed media will be permitted to attend. 

Per CDC guidelines, press should wear a mask. Masks and other PPE, as well as sanitation supplies, will be available at the entrance to the hearing room.  

Pursuant to guidance from the CDC and OAP, Senate office buildings are currently not open to the public other than official business visitors and credentialed press at this time. Accordingly, other in-person visitors cannot be accommodated at this hearing.


  1. The Honorable Isobel Coleman
    of New York, to be a Deputy Administrator of the United States Agency for International Development (Policy and Programming)
  2. The Honorable Rufus Gifford
    of Massachusetts, to be Chief of Protocol, and to have the rank of Ambassador during his tenure of service
  3. Ms. Lee Satterfield
    of South Carolina, to be an Assistant Secretary of State (Educational and Cultural Affairs)