Full Committee Hearing

Democracy In Retreat In Russia

Date: Thursday, February 17, 2005 Time: 09:30 AM Location: 419 Dirksen Senate Office Building Presiding: Senator Richard Lugar

Member Statements

  1. Senator Richard Lugar (Republican - IN)


Panel I

  1. Mr. Steven Theede
    Chief Executive Officer
    YUKOS oil Company
    Moscow , Russia
  2. Mr. Tim Osborne
    Member, Board of Directors
    Group MENATEP
    , United Kingdom

Panel II

  1. Dr. Anders Aslund
    Russian and Eurasian Program, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
    Washington , DC
  2. Mr. Bruce P. Jackson
    Project on Transitional Democracies
    Washington , DC
  3. Mr. Stephen Nix
    Regional Program Director for Eurasia
    International Republican Institute
    Washington , DC
  4. The Honorable Nelson Ledsky
    Regional Program Director for Eurasia
    National Democratic Institute
    Washington , DC

Related Files