Skip to content

Business Meeting

Time: 2:15pm
Location: 419 Dirksen Senate Office Building
There is no video broadcast for this event.



• S. 962, the Enhanced Partnership with Pakistan Act of 2009

• S. Res. 182, a resolution recognizing the democratic accomplishments of the people of Albania and expressing the hope that the parliamentary elections on June 28, 2009, maintain and improve the transparency and fairness of democracy in Albania

• S. Con. Res. 23, a concurrent resolution supporting the goals and objectives of the Prague Conference on Holocaust Era Assets

• S. Res. 153, a resolution expressing the sense of the Senate on the restitution of or compensation for property seized during the Nazi and Communist eras

Foreign Service Lists:

11. Marvin F. Burgos, et al., dated April 20, 2009


  • 1.  Andrew J. Shapiro

    Nominee to be Assistant Secretary of State
    Political-Military Affairs
  • 2.  Bonnie D. Jenkins

    Nominee for the rank of Ambassador during her tenure of service as Coordinator for Threat Reduction Programs
  • 3.  Eric P. Schwartz

    Nominee to be Assistant Secretary of State
    Population, Refugees and Migration
  • 4.  Ellen O. Tauscher

    Nominee to be Under Secretary of State
    Arms Control and International Security
  • 5.  Kurt M. Campbell

    Nominee to be Assistant Secretary of State
    East Asian and Pacific Affairs
  • 6.  Erin P. Goosby

    Nominee to be Ambassador at Large and Coordinator of United States Government Activities to Combat HIV/AIDS Globally