Date: Tuesday, May 24, 2005 Time: 09:30 AM Location: 419 Dirksen Senate Office Building Presiding: Senator Lugar


Nominee Eduardo Aguirre To Be Introduced by:

The Honorable John Cornyn

United States Senate

Nominee Victoria Nuland To Be introduced by:

The Honorable Joseph I. Lieberman

United States Senate

Member Statements

  1. Senator Richard Lugar (Republican - IN)



  1. The Honorable Eduardo Aguirre
    Nominee to be Ambassador to Spain and Andorra
  2. Ms. Victoria Nuland
    Nominee to be United States Permanent Representative to the Council of NATO with the rank and status of Ambassador
  3. Ms. Julie Finley
    Nominee for Rank of Ambassador during her tenure as US Representative to the OSCE
  4. Mr. John Tefft
    Nominee to be Ambassador to Georgia
  5. The Honorable Craig R. Stapleton
    Nominee to be Ambassador to France