Date: Thursday, December 9, 2010 Time: 09:30 AM Location: 419 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Jeanne Shaheen Democrat (New Hampshire)



  1. Sue Kathrine Brown, of Texas,
    to be Ambassador to Montenegro
  2. Joseph M. Torsella, of Pennsylvania,
    to be Representative to the United Nations for U.N. Management and Reform, with the rank of Ambassador
  3. Joseph M. Torsella , of Pennsylvania,
    to be Alternate Representative to the Sessions of the General Assembly of the United Nations, during his tenure of service as Representative of the United States of America to the United Nations for U. N. Management and Reform
  4. Eric G. Postel , of Wisconsin,
    to be an Assistant Administrator (Economic Growth, Agriculture and Trade) of the United States Agency for International Development


  1. David Lee Carden, of New York,
    to be Representative to the Association of Southeast Asian Nations, with the rank and status of Ambassador
  2. Pamela L . Spratlen, of California,
    to be Ambassador to the Kyrgyz Republic
  3. Daniel L. Shields III, of Pennsylvania,
    to be Ambassador to Brunei