Date: Tuesday, March 15, 2005 Time: 09:30 AM Location: 419 Dirksen Senate Office Building Presiding: Senator Lugar

There was no video broadcast for this event.


Start Time: Immediately Following The 9:30 A.M. Hearing.

Nominee John Thomas Schieffer To Be Introduced by: The Honorable Kay Bailey Hutchison, United States Senate.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Richard Lugar (Republican - IN)



  1. Joseph R. DeTrani
    Nominee for the rank of Ambassador during his tenure as Special Envoy for the Six-Party Talks
  2. John Thomas Schieffer
    Nominee to be Ambassador to Japan
  3. Christopher R. Hill
    Nominee to be Assistant Secretary of State for East Asian and Pacific Affairs